Desperately seeking

By clickychick

Breaking Rules

Sorry, but this is!

I had to take a day off work today to take The Mother back to the town of my birth. She had been selected to take part in a drug trial. After recent funerals, The Mother hadn't expected to ever go back to Whitehaven. A nice stop for coffee at The Pheasant (with a pheasant posing below the sign) was followed by an infuriating search for a parking place at the West Cumberland.

Anyhow, she was refused the trial. She had too many problems to compromise her health with an unregistered drug.

We had lunch in the hospital canteen restaurant which she was well used to having worked in the hospital (so did I in school hols). She got recognised - it made her day! Then we went down into town and had a coffee in our church café at St Nicks where she talked to other people who remembered her after 12 years.

So, the blip! I live inland now but just love the sea. I'm from a ship-building, sea-faring family! It doesn't obey the rule of thirds! It's got a lot of fussy detail!

I just want this pic for today.

OK?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.