A Floral Mandala

Dear Diary,

Yesterday was cause for celebration.  It was my first full day with no medication!  I just had to do something so I went out into the garden and made a floral mandala on top of the stone wall.  I especially liked the contrast of the impermanence of the flowers and the solid permanence of the granite stone.  Philly was "chipping" nearby and the bees visited the mandala. Everyone wanted to join in the celebration!

I then went and sat in the meditation garden, the first time since I was in the hospital.  It was wonderful to see St. Francis back in his place after his repairs.  I chose a card to read, extra photograph, and it was entitled, "Joy".  I thought that entirely appropriate to what I was feeling.

I know I have some tough days ahead with tests and surgery but I really feel I have the strength to face it now.  I feel so much better this morning that I plan to attend a concert this afternoon in the Old Meeting House.  That should further lift my spirits.  Onward and Upward!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.