Gitama's World

By Gitama

Fathers Day & Remembering Rumi

It is Fathers day here in Australia.......as I was sitting with Dad ....even though he wasn't feeling too good...I felt immense gratitude that we still have him with us.
Flynn made him a mug and put one of his fabulous drawings on it....and a card......'Happy Grandad's day (the Great was a bit much) I love you ..Flynn'...a voucher for a hug...one for a kiss and another to wash the car which Jaiya and I wanted but he would have none of it.
What to say one moment that little guy is gold the next a total ratbag.......I suppose that's his job as a 6 year old boy.

We finally got to the beach.....it was cold and windy...to me .....kind of invigorating to the kids ....horrid. I took Beetle to the point where I would often take Rumi and got him to sit there (what a good model even without treats) and let me take his pic...I have a one just like this of Rumi in the same spot.
He is so different to Rumi...this little guy......and even though he is very lovable he is a thief and often a ratbag......he is learning from his boy

I was tired to the bone when we got home. I thought I would sit down for a bit before I blipped .......but that wasn't to be I dropped off into a deep sleep. Jaiya had to wake me up I was 'apparently' snoring so loud the brick wall was rattling.

“I believe that what we become depends on what our fathers teach us at odd moments, when they aren't trying to teach us. We are formed by little scraps of wisdom.”
- Umberto ECO
 
My father and I would often talk late into the night pitting our wits and knowledge...he used to tell me that white was black just to see what I knew about white and then what I knew about black.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.