Catherine Lacey: BoyStory

By catherinelacey

Santa Monica Pier

{Best large}

Fantastic morning with Callum on the beach.

We bumped into nurse Jenn on her bike and Callum relished chasing her, lifting his legs into the air, doing what the balance bike best does.

There are some wonderful things about living in LA and the boys going to school moments from this spot. I might moan about the rest, but c'mon, this is beautiful.

Followed by a beautiful portrait session.

Has made me question working full time and I'm wondering if I can cut down to 4 days in hours. It just feels too long since we've had days like this together and I want to hold onto them for as long as I can. They'll quickly slip away from me.

Hard to believe I feel * right now, ill, but seriously hoping I'm better tomorrow. Kristina's off on vacation (thank God for the nurse who not only fills my car with gas whilst I'm shooting for the client but takes the boys to the park and drives out to get me cranberry juice pronto). Making this has really helped get my mind off it.

Goodnight.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.