Walking Wombat

By WalkingWombat

Alfresco Dining!

We were absolutely thrilled this morning to see the finishing touches being made to our new outdoor area. I have been waiting 17 years to have a permanent awning out the front of the living room and we finished it off today with a lovely grey metal privacy screen. The screen has given the whole area a courtyard feel and that's exactly what we were aiming for.
The awning has a retractable blind so we can bring it in at night or if there's an extraordinarily high wind. I can see the pair of us having breakfast, lunch and tea out here over the summer months. Oh, and we freely admit that we have created some new bird perches so expect to see a few blips coming through of the local wildlife. I'll just have to make sure I take my camera outside with me.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.