Could Do Better

It's all gone- the Festival Fringe, the Fairs, The Circus, and the shenanigans of yesterday's City Ride day.
We have our Meadows back more or less unscathed save for patches of missing grass. The Dower House has regained its unsullied view of greenness as far as the eye can see, and with more inclement weather on offer, even the sedentary people are gone.

My original friend of many talents was back in town today from Ireland for a long standing appointment and we took the opportunity for a girlie lunch during which we exchanged months of news and tried to put the world to rights, an impossibility given Trump and Kim Jong Un on centre stage.

I had imagined getting a blip of the meal to save any angst about finding another subject, but of course I forgot yet again and came away empty handed.

Because my Friend omts, has an embargo on photos of herself all I have in the can is this blip of the only blink of what might pass for the sun at 7:15 this morning on my scoot round the policies.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.