Wet Weather and Poltergeists

Of all my impulse buys this summer in the restocking of my wardrobe, this stripey raincoat bought in Bantry when we visited Ireland in April has been the most useful.
Forget the t-shirts and the light summer jackets, wet weather gear has been performing the needful most days.

It was in use again this morning as I met up with another friend omts (I collect them to inspire me). As we sat chatting, my mobile rang and the caller was named on the screen as His Lordship. Since he was visiting a gallery in town and rarely uses his mobile, I was faintly worried by his ringing. I was even more alarmed on answering to only hear garbled voices at the other end and thought that perhaps something bad had befallen him. Fortunately my friend said matter of factly that, had that been the case, somebody else would have phoned.

When he returned later, I mentioned to him that he had given me a fright, whereupon he feigned complete surprise, and assured me that although he had uncharacteristically had his phone with him, it was switched off.
He produced it to prove the point, when lo and behold it was indeed switched on and despite my showing him the incoming call on my mobile, he is still not willing to admit that any call travelled the airwaves between us...........Not is fault of course, and to add to the injustice of it all, the morning on his own had not been an overall success........Men!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.