Gently down the stream

By Miranda1008

Small tragedy

Today I found a great swash of feathers in my front garden: small, pale, clean and unrained on, they must have been very fresh.  The impact pattern was there in how they lay.  I guess they belonged to one of the white doves that live on a roof across the way.  Was it a cat who got it, or a sparrowhawk?  Either are possible round here.

So this is a double exposure using a handful of them, together with a seagull feather I picked up on the path a couple of days ago.

I'm tagging it for MM, though I don't know if it qualifies.  However, I guess it would be uncomfortable if home wasn't a favourite place, and this is an offering from my home today :)  Many thanks to sk for hosting this month's MMs

Happy Monday evening  xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.