MY FAVOURITE PLACE

Is located in the Ockenburgh Park. A bench to sit and from there watching the beautiful old trees. Perhaps you wonder if is it not rather the sea at Kijkduin that is your favoured place? Yes and no. I love the sea and the view over the water towards the horizon in the far distance.
The sky above it, and the constant changing colours. The gulls who live there, and the humans with all their different dogs.
This morning I walked to the park and took some photos there, enjoyed the silence and the soft rustling of the leaves of the trees.
Then I walked to the Madesteyn park, and saw that the swan family definitively had split up. There were lots of white little feathers in the water, not a good sign I think.
In the afternoon Piet Hein and I cycled to the beach, it was almost completely deserted. The weather not cold, but the sun did hardly appear for a moment, but we had a nice walk and a short swim. Tomorrow our last day here, the season will change quickly, I supose.
My picture for the Mono Monday Challenge. Huge thanks to sk for hosting.

And I will give hearts tonight for silly pictures (I almost forgot to mention this) to bugsman, pipersmom, WWombat, Miranda1008 and lynnjones7186.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.