Fuschia after the rain (Day 851)

I woke, too early, to the sound of heavy rain. The strong wind of yesterday persisted as I wandered up the hill with the dogs, battered by the rain.
Back home I sorted out a few things, then trundled off to a job in Stromness to remove, flush out and re-fit 3 radiators.
Job done I headed back home for lunch with my beautiful wife and then a very wet wander at Wasdale. I didn't even bother to take the camera with me.
As HV headed to town for her overnight shift at work, I trundled in to the plumbers' merchant and collected some bits for a job, then headed out to Evie to do the job. Unfortunately I was unable to do the work, defeated by a complete lack of forethought by the original installer. I could see the bit I needed to get to, but couldn't touch it or get anywhere near it. Unbelievably frustrating!
I headed home through torrential rain, and did a bit of paperwork. The rain stopped rather suddenly, and the wind stopped. As the sun came out, I had a potter around in the garden and liked the water drops on the fuschia. I didn't like the bastard midges quite so much and had to head back inside sooner than I would have wanted.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.