Eday (Day 1217)

Today started ridiculously early to allow me to catch the ferry across to Eday. The woofers were a little perplexed that I was clearly leaving without taking them for their morning wander first.
The sailing across to Eday was lovely, under blue skies and bright sunshine with very little wind. The view as the boat turned in towards the pier was worth a quick shot on the mobile and of blipping.
Once at the customer's, I cracked on with ripping out the old low pressure hot water system and changing it over to mains pressure, changing the old dribbly shower too. It is now close to 9pm and I have taken a wander down to the pier for some fresh air, having finished working less than an hour ago. It has been a long day. Tomorrow I will sail back home to my beautiful wife.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.