Flower (Day 1218)

The trouble with staying in a customer's house overnight, as I did in Eday last night, is that the temptation is there to work too late on into the evening and to start again too early in the morning. This morning I was crawling around in the loft around the time I would normally be having breakfast. The good thing about a super early start was that I was able to get the earlier boat back to the mainland. 
I was home in time for lunch with my beautiful wife with plenty time left over to relax a bit before trundling into the doctor for my medical for volunteering for the coastguard service. 
Back home later on, and whilst cooking up a mahoosive batch of Bolognese, I realised that I hadn't taken any pics today. The flowers in the vase saved the day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.