Warebeth (Day 1216)

The dogs and I had an unusually early wander up the hill this morning under clear blue skies. I was soon heading off to deal with a small job. Frustratingly, the customer was completely inflexible with regard to times I could look at the job, which were basically times when he wasn't working. (Handy hint - most tradesmen do keep normal working hours too...) The job was fairly straightforward and I was done reasonably quickly, though I had expected to be there all morning.
I collected a bunch of stuff for work tomorrow and was heading home when I diverted to a call out.
After lunch at home with my beautiful wife we headed for Stromness to check on the hosses and wander the woofers, and sit on the shore a while to watch the waves.
Curry in town finished the day off nicely.
Tomorrow I am off overseas to re-plumb a hot water system. I'll be looking forward to getting home on Wednesday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.