Nicky and her Nikon

By NickyR

A favourite place

Thank you for your concern about Gavin's mother- Gavin has managed to get a flight to Johannesburg and leaves tomorrow evening. Today his mother seems to have improved and was eating and much brighter. We know from our experience with my mother last year, their health status is up and down and they are especially stronger when they know you are coming to visit them. His brother is also arriving on Wednesday morning from Toronto.

Thomas had an appointment with a new dentist today - I decided to change to the local dentist from the one we used in our previous village - we were very impressed so it was a good decision - in any case I always like to support local businesses as much as possible.

Then the usual Monday morning grocery shopping, followed by a stop at our old house to check on the painters. With the property market being so soft in that price range we have decided to rent the house out, and there has been quite a bit of interest already. It is very close to the American School and so houses in our area are always in demand to rent by overseas clients whose children attend the school. However it needed a fresh coat of paint before it could be rented out.

This is my entry for the Mono Monday challenge of my favourite place - its a lovely view that I drive past very often and I always like seeing it throughout the seasons (winter being my best when the trees are bare)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.