Nicky and her Nikon

By NickyR

Gavin and I had a very early start this morning to get to the airport - only to discover that our flight was not for another 3 hours! First Gavin thought he had missed the email from BA saying the flight times had changed, but then he realised he had just messed up - our flight was BA0710 and in his mind he thought our flights at 07.10!! I never checked as he had it in hand, or so I thought....I could not be cross as I have messed up before too (we won't mention the theatre tickets I booked for the wrong night....) So we had plenty of time at the airport to have breakfast and drink cups of tea and coffee and catch up.

We only got to our destination in the late afternoon - it was warm but cloudy and rain is expected tonight, and the forecast for tomorrow is more rain and a drop in temperature of 10C to 13C! So we quickly went out for a walk to enjoy the dry weather while we could. It was lovely to smell that fresh mountain air tinged with farmer's manure again!

The building of the lift is a slow process and I hope it will be finished by our next visit in December. We have to clear the one room where the lift is causing some changes to the window (as the lift is being built externally on the building, if that makes sense). 

Luke has arrived in Addis Ababa and has found it to be a total culture shock - he described it as having 3 legged dogs running in the streets and patched up cars driving on the road! He is safely ensconced in his little hotel and was too nervous to wander into the streets today. I am sure when  he meets his colleagues at work tomorrow they will tell him where to go and where he should not go.

I am thrilled to see that Friday's blip is sitting in the 2nd popular page!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.