MonoMonday

Thank you sk for hosting this month's MonoMonday and today's prompt is a photo taken in one of your favourite  places. One of mine is a walk along the towpath beside our local stretch of the Shropshire Union Canal where I was glad to see the 6 cygnets I saw the day after they hatched in May are still thriving.  Won't be long now until the parents ask their children to leave home.  Always a bit of a brutal time for the poor cygnets - a bit like our own children who may be reluctant to leave the nest.  Those days are long gone for me though!

I'm posting a very sad sight in Extra which I saw on the roadside on my way home this evening   .......  needless to say I was devasted, but have reported the sighting to the Hare Preservation Society.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.