Into the sanctuary

This is the entrance to Brixham Harbour and Marina - a place of sanctuary and homecoming for so many of those who brave the seas around the coast of South Western England.

I have family here and the town has been the scene of many tremendous family occasions and holidays.  In the 1970s when my auntie and uncle and their family moved here, I came to visit them on the train from college in Cardiff and I remember my auntie collected me from Newton Abbot.  Since then there have been marriages, divorces, funerals and one year I had a holiday job in Paignton so stayed in Brixham for a few weeks.  We are going to have a day exploring the alleys and little streets tomorrow, along with going to investigate the church where my cousin is getting married next year and I have agreed to take some photographs for her...

This is a favourite place for the Monomonday challenge.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.