Wearing purple...

By 60plus

One of my favourite places...

...for MonoMonday today...
A quick detour via Yorkshire Sculpture Park on the way to Stokesley to drop off some of Anne's things - they aren't heading off to Australia for a couple of month's yet. In the meantime they are staying with Anne's mum ( aka my sister ) so we'll have a few more opportunities to catch up with them, and the boys were certainly on very good form this afternoon ;) 
The Yorkshire Sculpture Park has been a favourite of mine ever since my first visit in the early 80s, and this particular sculpture has also remained one of my long term favourites. It is Molecule Man by Jonathan Borofsky, and I blipped it for my first ever attempt at the MonoMonday challenge! It has recently been moved to a position right next to the main gates of the park - a sample of all the goodies to come!
Thanks sk for hosting MonoMonday this month - nice choice of themes ;) 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.