MY FAVOURITE PLACE ( on Mondays )

Over 50's Fitness Class this afternoon at the Community Centre- as seen in my blip shot.  Lots of ladies on holiday so there were only 5 of us there this week. 

The Mono Monday challenge for September has the theme  Favourite  and today we have to choose our Favourite Place.  Well my favourite place on Mondays is the Community Centre. I really enjoy the fitness class - lots of " happy endorphins ".  Thanks to sk for hosting.

After Fitness I did some shopping in Tesco before coming home. I pottered around a bit and put a load of washing on.  Then had a shower before walking back down to the village for slimming club.

Loads of new members this week as well as a good turnout of existing members.  Very few familiar faces though as a lot of members who started when I did seem to have stopped coming or go to different groups.  We still haven't got a permanent consultant and a supervisor is just filling in temporarily.  Her style is very different to our two previous consultants - its not a style I like much but that can't be helped.

Anyway I lost 2½  pounds this week.  That's 5 pounds lost in two weeks - finally got the weight off that I put on when I went to Sussex.  And I'm back in my target range.  AND I was named as " Slimmer of the Week".  Each member brings in a piece of fruit or vegetable which is collected and presented to "Slimmer of the Week".  This week there was a bumper amount.  I have put a photo in my extras.  There were 4 large oranges, 3 apples, 4 cooking apples, 3 satsumas, a nectarine, a passion fruit, a banana, a kiwi, a courgette, a marrow, some runner beans and 2 Slimming World Salted Caramel  bars.  How lucky am I!.

It had been dry all day but when I came out of slimming group it was raining heavily.  However I was fortunate that Wendy offered to give me a lift home.

Steps today - 14,266

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.