Back to it

I was awake before the alarm today but a bit reluctant to heed its call when it did go off. Everything seemed to take forever this morning and that feeling was exacerbated by a 45 minute journey to work due to a hold up on the ring road. A news item on the radio about the Queen opening the new Queensferry bridge 53 years to the day from when she opened the last one made my 21 years of first days in the same school seem insignificant by comparison. 

Frustrations at the end of the day too when someone decreed my finish time, considerably before I was planning on it. At least I didn't get the lights turned out on me or locked in as happened to two other colleagues. 

I worked off some of my frustration at Body Pump and suspect I'll pay for it tomorrow. And then back to doing things that should have been done before I left and certainly needed doing before tomorrow. Bailey has been unimpressed by the return to work scenario.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.