JASBlog

By JASBlog

Wet in Cumbria

Yes, well wet in Cumbria today. When I drew back the curtains first thing this morning the cloud was low and you couldn't see the end of the field out front. Honey and I managed to get an hours walk along the beach at Allonby but the mist rolled in and we got wet. And that's how it stayed for the rest of the day. My blip photo shows the big puddle (or part of it!) in our lane outside our gate.

Apart from getting wet on the beach I've spent the best part of the day working through my (ever-increasing) list of things to do/get ready/etc for our campervan road trip on Wednesday. Why oh why is there never enough time in the day??? I used to be so organised but time still runs away with me. We call it "half a job" in this house. As in "Whats this doing here?" to which we'll reply, "Oh yes, I was half way through that job and got distracted" (by another job) .... Sound familiar?? (Please say yes!!)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.