Photographic Poeticisms

By TerryRhiannyr

Lonely Dawn

I look East
Facing the rising dawn
I stand
Desperate, folorn
Last night
The memory now a blur
What
I ask, did occur
Such loving
Gentle words were spoken
Then suddenly
Peace, shattered, broken
What was said
What words between us passed
In memory
I shudder, appalled, aghast
Why? How?
When all was so well
From where
Appeared this living Hell
I look
At the sofa on which I slept
Hating
The distance we kept
You alone
Crying, sobbing in the bed
I shaking
Angry at what you said
But now
Looking deep into sorrow's maw
I understand
Your feelings, your pain, raw
Understanding
That in the night's fire
I saw
As nothing but a plain desire
To inflict
Nought but the deepest hurt
With words
Unfeeling, thoughtless, curt
And I
In terror filled wonder
Ripped back
Tore our love asunder
'Till finally
Licking wounds we withdrew
And in tears
Away from me you flew
The bedroom
For you, freedom, sanctuary
For me
Sofa to lay, sleeplessly
To listen
To bed's creaks from sorrow's shake
Then silence
How long did it take
For sleep
To finally come our way
And now
At the start of new day
A sound
Movement from on the stair
In terror, sorrow
In desperation I stare
As door
Opens on silent hinge
As if on silence
It hates to intrude, to impinge
But what
To say to alter, how to be
I break
Expecting nothing but to see
Hatred
The red fire that matches your hair
To see
Suitcase full, standing there
But then instead
A face in desperate fear
Looks in
Tears a stream running clear
Apologies
Flow from two pairs of lips
Synchronised
Shot like bullets from clips
Each
Our desperation to show
Our regrets
Our heartfelt sorrow
And into arms
Widened with anguished relief
We collapse
In joyous, utter, disbelief
That
Each of us the other doesn't blame
That both
Feel nought but the same
And crying
Laughing, loving in our arms
We sit
Oblivious to golden dawn's charms
And vow
As lovers in oft times past
That
This fight, our first, will be our last


Terry Rhiannyr
August, 2012

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.