Montserrat, Spain

....Back Blip 4th September

I visited Montserrat on Monday and what a wonderful day it was. The whole area was full of history and the interior of the monastery was absolutely stunning, it took my breath away. I was lucky enough to hear the choir boys sing and to see, from a distance, the famous black Madonna on the high altar. A two hour queue to actually see her close too. I also walked up a mountain to see St Michael's Cross, well worth the half hour hike, for the views across the countryside. My Blip is of the Basilica from halfway up the mountain, I thought it looked fabulous sat amongst those amazing rock formations.
I had added a couple of extras, not good as they are phone shots, I spent all yesterday evening trying to upload from my camera, but it was impossible so I had to give up. 
Good news by the way....I located the tea bags on the reception desk at the entrance to the restaurant... goodness knows why they are there! Will definitely carry some of my own in future.
Thanks so much for all your lovely comments and stars, I do really appreciate them all:)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.