Lily

We got 8 free lily bulbs with an order from one of the plant catalogues early this year.  We were probably a bit late planting them, and only 4 have actually grown, of which only this one has just managed to flower.  But it is a rather pretty pink.

Perhaps next year they will grow and flower more generously.

Pinks and reds definitely seem to be the predominant colours in the garden at the moment.

I managed to completely clear the ironing pile today - the first time for several months.  And I spent some time clearing duplicate photos off my computer.  Next job is to go through my daily folders and delete some of the really duff ones.  And eventually I would like to upload some of the more interesting ones, and some of our holiday photos, onto Flickr.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.