Loch Garten Walk

We'd had quite a late night and the weather wasn't too good today so we had a more local and shorter walk this morning around Loch Garten. It was a wooded walk with lots of pine trees and fungi.

After some lunch back at the cottage we went to Aviemore in search of new walking boots for me. I had a new pair earlier this year but was so disappointed in the grip of the soles. They're fine in dry conditions, but once it's wet I seem to slip on every wet stone and tree root I encounter. It didn't take too long before I was satisfied with a new pair with a much better grip.

We ate out this evening in the Boat of Garten and were celebrity spotting. The actor Donald Sumpter was dining in the same restaurant. Aparently he was in Game of Thrones at some point. I'm afraid I'm not a fan of this TV series but did recognise the actor anyway.

No more issues with dad today. I rang him this morning while one of the carer's were there just to check that there were clear instructions about his medication. I had a quick chat with him, and he was fine. He even remembered we were on holiday and asked how it was going.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.