Another roof

My Red House roof summer project has three parts; the actual roof (done!), the barge boards (done!) and the gutters /drainpipes (in progress).
Doing the barge boards meant getting out the paint and brushes, and setting up a painting area.  The backboard behind the guttering also needs to be painted before putting in place.  While all that was set up I decided to add a sidepiece to the porch roof, and paint some of the unpainted wood. These were small, finishing off jobs I knew needed doing when I built the porch roof in 2014 but somehow I never got around to doing them - I'm sure some of you know the feeling!
However, now they are done!  The previous picture shows a more normal view from the outside.
And now back to those Red House gutters...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.