It's a baldy bald life!

By DrK

Day 2

An early Blip again today. My phone wasn't designed to take photos of bike riders at high speed, but I managed to get an interesting one all the same. Unfortunately, I don't know if I managed to capture the Scottish riders in the points race at the Nationals.

It was good to meet young Kev Stewart who's looking after some of the Scottish bunch, mainly riding for City of Edinburgh. Even better that he's been appointed head coach at Glasgow velodrome. He's a good lad and I'm sure he'll do well! Scary that I used to race triathlon against his dad though!

The weather is passable so I'm planning a longer ride on the way home tonight. May just take in a hill or 5 and see how it goes!

An update- was feeling tired but hit Stalybridge Hill, my test hill, and got season's best by 26sec! Well pleased!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.