Binge-Watching

Okay, I'll admit it, I'm a binge-watcher. I've found that I have the propensity to participate in this behavior whenever it's available. In fact I'm not sure how I ever watched shows once a week. I suppose this reveals something about me, but whatever it is I take comfort in knowing that I'm not alone. I guess the real question is not whether you binge-watch, but what you binge-watch?

I'm currently deep into season four of the Salinger's. Anyone remember them? Well anyway, I've found shards of light that speak directly to the lives with and without faith throughout the first three seasons. I always seem to reflect spiritually to storylines, so it's not surprising that my interest is in their spiritual growth or lack of. 

Six seasons in all, twenty plus episodes per season, can you imagine? Things have certainly change over the past twenty years.

Pray on,
Eddy

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.