George 'n Harry

By George_n_Harry

Has it stopped yet?

It's supposed to be Spring - right?  Everyone in the whole wide world knows that Spring starts on 1st September.  Yes, it does. Without fail.  The Royal Show starts, and Spring starts and the sun shines.

So how come this year, we have had more rain in the past week than we normally get for the WHOLE of September.

I can't go out and play, I can't do nuffink!  And even that rotten Erie isn't coming here this week on account of Ollie has got a fluey thing. Ernie doesn't play very much - he only ever played with Mish, and he won't play with me.  Except he might when the weather gets a bit warmer - but it's not getting warmer, is it!!

I think if it stopped raining SHE might get back to blip again.  But as it stands there's nothing to blip except drippy half-dead flowers.

And me of course - there's always me.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.