High tide

Thanks for all your get well wishes yesterday and for your comments on my little robin they are all very much appreciated.

Dragged myself out of bed this morning feeling like I'd been hit by a bus and on my marshmallow legs I made it to work dosed up with day nurse. Got through the day on autopilot and left early.

On the way home I noticed high tide at this well known landmark, the Dee bridge which has featured a few times in my blip, I seem drawn to it. I've not seen the water this high for a while and today I got the added detail of the little boat off to who knows where.

I stopped off here where I took this the other day. I was almost cut off from the car by these cows so I legged it. Does anyone know if it's safe to be among them and would they attack I wonder???

Got home and Barnie and Meg needed a walk so I took them for a quick run and took the swans at sunset.

All wrapped up on the settee now and hoping I'm over the worst .
Happy Tuesday everyone




Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.