LongDarkTeaTimeoftheSoul

By Nigel

Bean There, Seen it, Done It! Though I Don't Have

First of my must try harder digital images. Quality has been dropping hugely lately on my digital photography so I'm putting a bit more effort into it.

Syphoned beer into it's 5 gallon barrel wher it should remain for a recommended 12 weeks before drinking. It will be interesting to see how far it gets. The last batch didn't ferment in the bottles and was flat which was a shame so I'm hoping it fares better in a pressurised barrel this time. The big problem being there is no way to find out if the secondary fermentation has taken place until you open and drink it, by which time it is too late to try again. Fingers crossed (I think I might stick with wine in the future it's a lot less hassle and much more reliable).

Edit: Just noticed my title was too long, I don't think I have had this problem before!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.