LongDarkTeaTimeoftheSoul

By Nigel

Pudding Flop

I tried making a steak and mushroom pudding tonight but my hand slipped as it came out of the dish and it broke into the bowl. Also the filling is a damn site more liquid than I expected. It's tasty though which is what counts.

Took a stroll down to the darkrooms to develop a film this afternoon by way of a break from the piece freelance work I've started which is taking over my life. The film was a roll of IR that I tried using in the snowy weather but it looks like it's underexposed, I'm mainly interested in seeing what the difference not having an antihalation layer is going to make so perfect exposure is less of a problem.

The freelance PHP programming has been a bit hairy to start with as it's taking someone else's half finished code and trying to finish it up. The worst part is all the redundant files with similar names , I spent ages trying to work out why a piece of code wasn't working only to find I was editing a file that used a hyphen for spaces in the filename and it should have been the file with underscaores for spaces in the filename. Still, I now feel like I'm getting the hang of the overall structure of the application and things are starting to speed up, which is good because I get a 25% bonus for finishing early.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.