To Newcastle.. and then home

Gee but it's great to be back home. Well, despite the pishing down rain cycling up to the station in Newcastle, it wasn't all bad.
I got the tent into the bath for a bit of pummelling. I picked up jalfrezi and nans for an eat. I even squeezed in a boat club meeting - I've been treasurer for four years so we must cast our eyes about for a replacement, as the constitution demands. But first, it seems we're going to spend all our available dosh on a tiny sliver of land. Bloody Guernsey based robbers. The owners of the adjoining piece are based in the Cayman Isles of course - they're just sitting on it, derelict land. But hey, that's only the case because the natives sold up to them. Forth Ports, eh? I think the Duke of Buccleuch was more enlightened.   

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.