Plumbing the Depths

I decided I’d do a proper shop instead of just scavenging locally when I get hungry. Radical. Such a huge choice of things to put in the trolley. I’m sure I’ll be making some lovely meals with cottage cheese, pate, tangerines, and oatcakes. I bought a bag of rocket too as a nod to my intention to eat properly. Though I also lifted a couple of shaws of King Edward - pretty slug free and no scab! I’m well impressed. I may fit them into the culinary repertoire. Do they microwave?
In between, I ferried the boat over to the pontoon to trace out the washboards onto my new sheet of marine ply. No joy at getting the depth bloody sounder working though. While there I noticed these crafty RFYCers sneaking about taking depth soundings, just to rub it in. Their useless silt agitator is being employed shortly to stir the mud at some expense to us. Things we do to keep in with the neighbours.
And later - a visit to the dig dogs - and who was there but those bloody cyclists I’ve just shared a week with. For once, I welcomed big John’s rugby stories from days of yore.        

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.