Plus ça change...

By SooB

Not descriptive of my day

La rentrée part one today - with TallGirl up at the crack of dawn (but still not beating Mr B) for her first try at the big brave world of 'getting the bus to school'.

She coped.

She even didn't mind me chumming her along to the bus in the morning.  (Much)

She even didn't mind me waiting like an excited puppy at the bus stop for her to get off in the evening (ok, a bit).

While she dealt with all things Lycée, CarbBoy and I shopped for the inevitable list of things we didn't have for his list of stuff for school, then there was some stuff for Mr B to deal with, some admin, some hacking of brambles when I was hacked off with all the other stuff I had on my to-do list, and finally the puppy-like excitement and billion questions for TallGirl when she finally came home.

And finally, tomorrow, some routine can return to my life...

And, with the fair packing up today, there may even be parking spaces.

(But no more sexy dances until next September.)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.