... with one eye open.

By Chamaeleo

Abseiling spider

First and foremost, the goslings are all OK: no swallowed fishing line in sight! Phew!

I didn't take any gosling pics: I wasn't being restrained, but my battery was dead!? I'd just charged it up, but my battery is playing up... Grrr, it is quite old, and has been messing around for a while now, but they're so pricey that I've been putting off replacing it. I was sort of hoping that it'd last until I replaced my camera, but after looking recently I've realised that unless the D400 is significantly more affordable than the D600 and D800 suggest it'll be, then the camera will be quite a while yet... *Sigh*

SO, I went home and put it back on to charge, then later had quite an enjoyable explore of the garden with my camera (I love it really, it is just the hot pixel problem that is getting to me...). There were lots of spiders and I'm quite pleased with quite a few of my web shots, and a hoverfly shot, but am just particular taken with this abseiling spider!

Better in large (press "L"): the thread it is using to abseil is much clearer!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.