Magic Mushroom

So the planned visit to the Bristol Zoo was called off, much to the annoyance of the ever forgiving wife, when I realised I was double booked for a council meeting with one of the housing developers,  Later, when it was far too late to revert to plan A, I re-realised the meeting was tomorrow! Did I mention the forgiving wife?

Anyhow, we decided then to take a picnic up to Frocester Common, then walk from Uley Bury along Cam Long Down to Peaked Down. That's Janet and I, and Charlie and Rory. The latter two are in the extra. Just because.

On the slightly strenuous route march we passed a fleet of mountain bikers making light work of the inclines, and several Cotswold Way walkers in carious conditions of new death and bubbly health. And this monster mushroom, some eight to ten inches in diameter. Happily, we had already eaten.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.