Supplies are Low....

We happen to have a rather large hurricane, Irma, coming in our direction, but we aren't sure exactly where, yet........    No matter which path it takes, Florida is in the direct path of this beast.
     I went out today to top the gas off in my car and in one of my gas cans.   The first gas station I drove by was closed....  out of gas.   The second station I drove by, closed... out of gas.  The third station I went to had gas, and moderately long lines.  I pulled in, got in line, and started talking to others waiting to get gas.  Everyone seemed to be in good spirits.  There were no hot heads, all exhibited patience and acceptance.  We even managed to laugh at ourselves and the situation we were sharing.
    I felt better being out there, with the rest of my fellow Willistonians, all going through the same thing and helping one another.  I pulled my car forward all the way stretching the nozzle hose so the man behind me could pull forward and stretch the other nozzle hose all the way back so he could fill up, as well.  When we all are isolated in our homes, the fears and bogey men seem to be bigger than they actually are.
   The first post is the pumps posted with signs, out of gas.   The first extra is of the lines waiting to pump gas, and the second extra is a tanker truck, loaded with gas, to fill up the under ground tanks.  It happens to be the 2nd station I drove by that was out.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.