Trees in Gainesville......

        I went to the PT Buddies luncheon today.  It was wonderful to see the 2 other PT buddies and their husbands.  We hadn't gotten together since July 26.  Right after that I was leaving for my vacation, after which I wouldn't be home from when we were supposed to meet again.   So......  the luncheon was pushed back to today.
        We had a lot of fun, laughs, and discussions.  It is always so wonderful to get together with my friends.  We have been through so much together as far as rehabbing knees and getting mobile again.  All 3 of us went from being either in wheelchairs, or on walkers, then to canes and finally, after so much long work and dedication, to being device free and independent.  The husbands were so supportive of their husbands, but shared so much encouragement with me, as I am single.  
      A strong bond was forged and we all are there for the other.....   all the way !!

After lunch, I went to the hospital where they were having the summer picnic for the staff.  I was invited to attend from my old boss.  There are also some fabulous old Oaks which the picnic was set up under.  They were saved as the additions were designed around them.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.