Blipfot Is Safe and Home Again........

 After leaving North Carolina this morning at 7:20, Blipfoto arrived home today at 4:30.  My amazing, beautiful trip north to New England is concluded now.  As i look back on the trip, there are so many highlights.....
The Shenandoah Valley, Flight 93 National Memorial, Yorktown, James Town, and Williamsburg!   Other battlefields (Manasses, Hay Market,  Stonewall Jackson, Woodrow Wilson Presidential Library, Monticello, Madison Munroe,  The cemetery in Plainfield,  Harpers Ferry, not to mention seeing my bonsai friends, staying with family for 4 days in Williamsburg, seeing my lifelong friends, Billy and Pauli......  and what have I forgotten?  Oh yes....  my 2 Kingsville Boxwood are alive and well.

I really found some treasures......  have wonderful pictures, drove over 3,635 miles, and am glad to be home.  Would you be surprised if I told you I am tired?

No rest for the weary, though.  Tomorrow I will go and get my girls and bring them home, arrange to get the car serviced, and then go and get my  bonsai home.  
     The good news is I have one more trip planned during the end of October.  I am going to join the Photographic Group  (the one went to Utah to be with) in the Smokey Mountain National Park to photograph fall colors, bears and cubs and other wild life.   The will be a short trip to the park and home again after a week.   I have plenty of time to rest up and get ready! 
 :-)))))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.