627 miles Later.......

    The sun rose around 6:50 this am.  I was up with the birds, packed and on the road by 7.  It has been a very long day, with 4 or 5 stops for gas (2) food (2), a photo op (1) and a walk to stretch my legs (1).  I was in my room, tonight,  at 6  pm, or so.  
     With all of the hurricane weather going on, my strategy to drive west and south to stay away from the weather, has worked perfectly.  Since I left Pennsylvania, the skies have been blue, the temps have been cooler,  there has been little wind to disturb my car, and no rain to cause wet roads, flooding, hydro plaining, or even just annoyance!
I should be home tomorrow, sometime......  all things being equal.  I will get the girls the day after.

Todays collage:  the one stop I made was at a scenic overlook in Blue  Ridge  Mts.  No matter how many times I see them, I am still in awww of their beauty!
Top L: looking up to the top of a range of blue mts., R: Looking back over the road I had already driven.
Bot L: Looking west, at the top of the overlook,  L: Looking where I will be driving..... 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.