Welcome Home, Mom!!!

OMG!       It's 9:30!!!  I am supposed to be at the kennel between 10 and 11 to get the girls......   And I have to go to bank and deposit a check!  Only, the bank I usually do business with was closed........  It's Saturday!   Then I headed the car towards the other branch bank and finally headed towards the kennel......   a 45 min drive, and it's 10:30!!!!   After a quick call, leaving a message, and onward we go.
      Everything was fine, I had a wonderful conversation with the owner, another person was before to get their dog.  All was great!  The owner (Louise) offered to take pics of my crazy girls when they came out.....  which is the collage of photos.  I didn't actually take them, as obviously, I am on the floor getting a bath, a climb over, a few scratches, and a bunch of jumps over my lap.   The girls are in wonderful shape, fat...  shiny...happy... and ever so glad to see me, as I was to see them.  They are very glad to be home, not in the least bit interested in a walk, and curled up either beside me or in their bed, or both.
      Now, I am home.   My house is full again, I get little nudges in the kitchen, the unexpected lick and kiss, or the jump in my lap.
VaKa is over and the family is together, again    :-)))))))))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.