Looking Back

My Blip Journal for 2016 arrived today. I took advantage of an offer recently on the Photobox site and set about recording the previous year. It was a bit of a slog but worth doing. It's good to look back at all the places I visited and people I met, often in the search of a blip.

I have spent the last few days getting the digital versions of my ARPS panel as perfect as I can. It has been a marathon. Just the final tweaks before the final decisions and the serious printing in readiness for October 18th. I honestly have no idea whether or not it will be successful but I have done my best.

It was a reasonably successful night at Buckingham Camera Club where I scored 2x 16 in the Open section and managed a 20/20 in the set subject, which was Fire. A few years ago I got John to pose in front of a log fire holding a glass of wine. He was almost baked doing this as I needed him close to the light source (the fire) but it was worth it! Well, I thought so.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.