Bee Flower

This rudbekia was one of many near the house blipped yesterday. I took the dog on a longer walk today as I needed to clear my head (more in a moment)The flowers were covered with bees and I was able to just use my phone to capture this shot.

I had just had one of those wretched live chats with my mobile phone provider O2, which I assume is based somewhere in India judging by the names although it could be Bradford.  It took ages.  In a nutshell, O2 charge a standard rate per day when one is calling from abroad whether one text is sent or a long phone call.  I assumed I would be charged the usual low rate per text but no!!  I was charged a whopping £20 for sending 22 texts and checking one voicemail whist I was in France.  I am disgusted.  However I suppose I should have checked before I went.

The end result is that I will be parting company with O2 in a month's time when my contract is up and switching to something else; I will not be treated in this way!  What is more depressing is that O2 don't seem to care that they are losing a customer for such a paltry amount - I expect they make it up in many other ways.

Anyone got suggestions for good UK based provider - Three has been mentioned by two friends already?  I'd also welcome suggestions for a new phone and, as they all make phone calls, the quality of the camera is the most important aspect.  I don't want an iPhone so other ideas welcome.

Now off to take the dog for her hydrotherapy session.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.