Baron's Room

It has been a day at Waddesdon Manor for me today after a break of several weeks while I have been away.  Now the schools are back we have very few of the 'small people' which require extra vigilance with so many precious artifact around - it'snot that the children are naughty (they are usually very good) but they move unpredictably and fast with short attention spans!

Despite this, the House was very busy and things didn't slow down much until well into the afternoon.  I was in a few of the rooms and it was very pleasant to interact more with the public and do what I could to help them enjoy the property.

I grabbed this shot before the day started - the calm before the proverbial storm; it didn't last long though. A tiring day but fun.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.