CONTRAST View

So here we are with MonoMonday number 84! I have the pleasure of hosting this month supported by my good friend and photographer B4YUU.
As I was sitting on our balcony with a cup of coffee (too early for wine even for me!!) looking out I thought what a CONTRAST this view is with my usual one back in the UK.  At home there is not a palm tree in sight!

The weather is brightening up and although there is plenty of cloud it is still very warm - I won't need the sweater I popped into my luggage at the last minute 'just in case' (pun intended?)

CONTRAST is a synonym of 'Opposite' but can mean a step away from what is normal.  Our language is very beautiful with precise small differences in words and (sad person - I should get out more) I love looking through at the words, their meanings and origins.

Have a great Monday and keep your eyes open for contrasts - mono or not.  mm84 is the tag for today.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.