On the range

This evening the sun thankfully reappeared after a miserable wet weekend. Angie disappeared to Ottobeuren for a sauna and I walked the dogs past Mullers, Muellers or Müller's suckling Limousin organic herd.

Never sure how my German keyboard strokes appear on the screen for "normal" English keyboard users. My journal is linked to my Facebook a/c and when the link appears there, any German only letters appear as Gobbledegook.

Here a test:
ä - "a" with Umlaut
ö - "o" with Umlaut
ü - "u" with Umlaut
ß - so-called sharp "s" or "ss".

Then there are lots of symbols that I'm not sure about
€ (uro)
§ is what a Brit would get if he used a German keyboard looking for "£"

About time the EU forced us all to use a €uro keyboard!
 

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.