New Boots!

My Zamberlain boots finally disintegrated on our visit to the North York Moors last April or was it May.  The sole became detached for the second time (they were glued once) and decreed irreparable by a reputable cobbler in Whitby.  I bought some lighter weight boots to get me by for the rest of the holiday and finally took the plunge yesterday and visited Foothills in Sheffield to buy leather boots that will hopefully see out my walking days.  (These ones are made in Yorkshire, so they should be good and Foothills builds their reputation on making sure that they sell you boots that fit properly.). Prior to this we'd spent an interesting half an hour on the Parson Cross estate looking for a small IT recycling business called Aspire with a boot full of redundant IT equipment and cables of varied description.  Quite a find.

Thanks to Ann for the photo, she had an interesting hour investigating the shop and discovered a fascination for the articulated skeleton foot in the shop.  My own approach to blipping has been a bit lax this week, though I think I might have one other photo that I haven't put on here.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.