Purple

A change of colour for today but trying out the same soft focus technique as yesterday.  Maybe it’s a good job I took these early as a soft rain started mid morning and has more or less continued since.  Maybe there’s a bit too much white.

Merv and I managed to finish the rest of the bed that we started last week and I’ve planted one more shrub, a Cotinus coggygria.  I do love the way the sun lights up these leaves but it will take a long time for it to grow up and replace the one I lost.  We’ve also been planning the next new flower bed.  Maybe I’ll use the Japanese Maple that came from dad’s garden as the centre piece.  I’d thought about Betula Jacquemontii, which would give a very different effect, but now I’m not too sure.

p.s. I’ve re-processed the image, changed the position of the individual photos and opted for a white frame

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.