Hillyblips

By Hillyblips

Snoozing

I had a facial planned today to hopefully wipe the stresses and strains of the last few weeks off, to look ten years younger (Oh YES at least!!) and be calmly awakened to not recognising myself in the mirror after gently snoozing! (We can all dream!)

It was one of those days - the sun was out and so were the Red Admirals and a beautiful comma and was about to run a blip with the comma when I saw this bee and so was hard pushed to know which to blip today!

In the end I love my bee because he looks so comfy and snug inside the rose petals or perhaps the warm soft colours appealed - not sure but he was blissfully unaware I was there, in the shelter from the rain....just taking time out... well ..snoozing!

Shot in RAW for the first time today and I think the colours are heaps better. Just noticed the house gable in the reflection in the droplet.

Thanks for putting my gull of yesterday into the spotlight today - so kind of you all to comment and dish out stars and favs!! Amazed and thrilled!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.